My obsession started when i was younger. I am a foodie since my childhood and that passion for eating food, made me obsessed towards kitchen. I always think about the next meal that i am gonna cook. I am not a chef, so complicated techniques and a huge ingredient lists are not my type. I love eating at restaurants and friend’s places, but consider myself as a home cook. My recipes are simple but hearty. I always enjoy cooking be it a complicated or simple recipe. All my culinary skill has come from bringing up my child. Here I am sharing the recipe which i learnt from my mother-in-law. She often cook it and is very famous in her social circle for this recipe.

SHEER KHURMA:
Ingrediants:

500 ml milk ( approximately 3 cups full fat milk)
1 small stick of cinnamon
1 bay leaf
4-5 cloves
1 tbsp ghee or unsalted butter
½ cup broken seviyan/vermicelli
7-8 chopped cashews
8-9 chopped almonds
8-9 chopped unsalted pistachios
8-9 chopped seedless dates
4 cardamoms, crushed to a powder
Sugarfree Natura as per taste
Sugar Free Natura Range Shot-01

Method:
1. Heat ghee in a pan, roast the seviyan till golden and keep aside.
Captureff

2. Heat ghee in the same pan and add chopped dry fruits and saute for 3-4 minutes.
3. Heat milk in a saucepan and let it come to a boil. lower the flame add cinnamon stick, cloves and bay leaf.
Boil it till the milk slightly thickens.
Capture

4. Add the roasted seviyan and SugarFree Natura to the milk and cook on low flame till the seviyan become soft.
5. Add the whole dry fruit mixture except almonds and cardamom powder.
6. Garnish with chopped almonds.
53d64d75098c6

7. Serve the sheer khurma hot, warm or chilled.
you can also garnish sheer khurma with saffron strands.

I have used SugarFree Natura in this recipe instead of sugar because we need a certain amount of sugar in our blood to function properly. But consuming too much sugar in diet can be hazardous for our health. The effects of too much sugar or fructose can be likened to the effects of alcohol. All the fructose you eat gets shuttled to the only organ that has the transporter for it: your liver. This severely taxes and overloads the organ, leading to potential liver damage. This is when Sugar Free comes into the picture. It duplicates the effect of sugar without calories of Sugar. SugarFree Natura is made from Sucralose. Sucralose is made from sugar, tastes like sugar, but has no calories.

