I am a big foodie and love to taste different cuisines.I like cuisine from north to south and east to west, Chinese to Italian, French to Afghan. Whenever i have a new dish at any restaurant or at a friend s place i try to make it at home in my style. Pasta is a dish i used to have when i and my husband were dating. He not only introduced me to pasta but several Italian dishes such as Zucchini Bread, Lasagne etc. After that Jamie Oliver became my favorite chef for Italian food. I watch his show on television. I had eaten several varieties of pasta but pasta cooked in white sauce with vegetables is my favorite. My 1+ year old son also love to hog on white sauce pasta. Here i am sharing my son s favorite pasta recipe. It has mild flavors of butter, cheese and veggies.
My recipe will serve four.
Buttery White Sauce Pasta Recipe
Ingredients for white sauce:
Butter 1 table spoon( 20 gm)
Corn flour 1 tea spoon
Salt 2 pinches
Milk 1 cup (180 ml)
Cheese 2 tea spoon( 25 gm)
IMG_8393

Ingredients for volume:
capsicum red 1 diced
capsicum green 1 diced
carrot 1 diced
onion 1 diced
garlic 2-3 cloves crushed then chopped
green chili 1 nos finely chopped
butter 2 tea spoon
salt to taste
black pepper powder a pinch

1. boil 2 cups of Del Monte pasta with some salt and few drops of oil.
IMG_8398

2. Drain in a sieve and again add few drops of oil, give a toss.
IMG_8378

3. Chop red and green bell pepper/capsicum, carrot, onion, green chili, and garlic.
IMG_8391

4. Heat butter in a pan, fry green chili and garlic then add onion and saute till it gets translucent, add capsicum, carrot add salt. Cook it on low flame till vegetables are cooked.
IMG_8395

5. In an other pan heat butter, add corn flour. Do not let it get brown. It should be white in color, then add milk and cheese, keep stirring so that no lumps are formed, add salt. Cook it until it gets dropping consistency.
IMG_8396

6. Bring boiled pasta, white sauce and cooked vegetables together. mix it well, adjust salt and cook for two more minutes.
IMG_8399

7. Serve hot in a bowl, garnish with a pinch a black pepper powder and butter. Enjoy buttery white sauce pasta with garlic bread or Russian salad.
IMG_8401

This pasta recipe tastes best when cooked with Del Monte.

I hope you would have liked my simple pasta recipe which will surely become any child s favorite.
I cook this recipe for my son. If you like you can add chili flakes, green or/and black olives, broccoli, mushrooms, peas. You can play with the ingredients as you like.

